Les Vehicules Electriques Fun E-cycle inc.

Welcome

In 2003, Transport Canada regulates electric bikes in Canada. Thus, in the summer of 2004, Fun E-Cycle begins their activities in the field of sales of electric bikes, electric scooters, three wheeled electric scooter and mobility scooter. As an innovator, Fun E-Cycle is the first in 2008 in Canada to sell three wheeled electric scooter with one or two seats and the first Canadian company to experiment 60-volt electric scooter.

 

Fun E-Cycle is recognized in Quebec for years for their low prices, its efficacy after sales service and the diversity of its electric vehicles. Thus, having acquired 12 years of operations, Fun E-Cycle Inc. has decided to open its borders by offering their products across Canada.

 

Whether for buying an electric scooter, three wheeled e-scooter, mobility scooter, tricycle or electric bike, you will find interesting models that will please you for sure whether via our website or from an impressive inventory in stores.

Current promotion on all our models

We offer a free padlock (Value of 60$)
When paying in cash or by debit card.

    THREE WHEELED E-SCOOTERS &

    MOBILITY SCOOTERS

Make the right choice…

When it comes time to shop a three wheeled e-scooter or mobility scooter, there are some things to consider, so to get a vehicle that meets your needs.

What is the desired speed of transportation?

As regards mobility scooter, there are usually four engine power on the market: 400 Watts, 500 Watts, 800 Watts and 1200 Watts. The speed ranges from 10km/h for models of 400 Watts up to 25km/h for certain models of 1200 Watts.

What is the weight of the user?

Depending on the weight of the user, this one will choose the power of the electric vehicle accordingly. Thus, for a person weighing less than 250 pounds, all models offered by Fun E-Cycle are appropriate. For those with higher weight or for those wishing to travel in duo, it is recommended to choose a vehicle with a higher power.

What is the daily distance that I wish to go?

The autonomy depends on the intensity of the battery powering the vehicle. So a 40 amp battery will allow the vehicle to travel a distance of approximately 40 km, while it will be possible to reach up to 90 km with a 80 amp battery.

What will be the parking space?

If the parking space is limited, the 400 Watts with their small size will be possibly a better choice.

 Three Wheeled Electric Scooter PN3R / Fun E-Cycle

Three wheeled E-Scooter PN3R

1695$

Supports 325lbs

500 Watts

 

Three Wheeled Electric Scooter 3RB / Fun E-Ccle

Three wheeled E-Scooter 3RB

1695$

Supports 325lbs

500 Watts

 


Three Wheeled Electric Scooter 3WS / Fun E-Cycle

Three wheeled E-Scooter 3WS

1695$

Supports 325lbs

500 Watts

 


Three Wheeled Electric Scooter 108 / Fun E-Cycle

Three wheeled E-Scooter 108

1895$

100$ DISCOUNT
1795$ *

* If paid cash or by debit card

Supports 325lbs

500 Watts

 

Electric Tricycle 108DS / Fun E-Cycle

Three wheeled E-Scooter 108DS

2195$

Supports 375lbs

500 Watts

 


Three Wheeled Electric Scooter Q-3 / Fun E-Cycle

Three wheeled E-Scooter Q-3

2395$

Supports 450lbs

1200 Watts

 


Mobility Scooter Q-82 / Fun E-Cycle

Mobility Scooter Q-82

1695$

Supports 300lbs

400 Watts

 


Mobility Scooter Q-25 / Fun E-Cycle

Mobility Scooter Q-25

1695$

Supports 250lbs

400 Watts

 


Mobility Scooter N4W / Fun E-Cycle

Mobility Scooter N4W

2495$

Supports 325lbs

500 Watts

 


Mobility Scooter Q-71 / Fun E-Cycle

Mobility Scooter Q-71

2395$

Supports 400lbs

800 Watts

 


Mobility Scooter Q-92 / Fun E-Cycle

Mobility Scooter Q-92

2695$

Supports 450lbs

1200 Watts

 

 Mobility Scooter N4RT / Fun E-Cycle

Mobility Scooter N4RT

2795$

Supports 325lbs

500 Watts

 


Mobility Scooter Q-91DS / Fun E-Cycle

Mobility Scooter Q-91DS

2995$

Supports 450lbs

1200 Watts

 

Mobility Scooter Q-23 / Motor 24 Volts DC

Mobility Scooter Q-23

1295$

Supports 200lbs

300 Watts

 

E-SCOOTERS

& E-BIKES

What to choose :

ELECTRIC SCOOTER OR ELECTRIC BIKE ?

The user of electric scooter search comfort while those wishing to make physical activity will opt for the electric bicycle. For the latter, it is very easy to ride through these distinct power mode preset. In both cases, we’re talking a maximum speed up to 32 km/h.
Like most Fun E-Cycle e-scooters are equipped with a powerful motor of 500 Watts / 72 Volts, they are equipped to easily climb steep hills that you may encounter on your way. Also for the e-bike, this one being much lighter, allowing it to achieve similar performance with a motor of only 500 Watts / 48 Volts. Thus, it should be noted that the voltage provides power to the engine.
Regarding the battery pack, the main thing to watch is the total amperage issued by the set of batteries. For e-scooters, a battery with an intensity of 20 amp will be recommended if one wishes to travel a distance of over 60 km on a single charge.
For the electric bicycle, a lithium battery of 10 or 13 amps produce a range of about 40 to 60 km in « easy » preset mode. Therefore, if the user reduces its request for assistance, the electric bike can travel a much greater distance.

 

… As you make the right choice!


Electric Scooter PO / Fun E-Cycle

E-Scooter PO

GREAT PRICE!

1295$

500 Watts

48Volts-20Ah

 

 Electric Scooter Spider / Fun E-Cycle

E-Scooter SPIDER

GREAT PRICE!

1395$

500 Watts

60Volts-20Ah

 


Electric Scooter DLK / Fun E-Cycle

E-Scooter DLK

GREAT PRICE!

1395$

500 Watts

60Volts-20Ah

 


Electric Scooter Rocket / Fun E-Cycle

E-Scooter ROCKET

GREAT PRICE!

1595$

500 Watts

72Volts-20Ah

 


Electric Scooter Beast 2 / Fun E-Cycle

E-Scooter BEAST 2

GREAT PRICE!

1595$

500 Watts

72Volts-20Ah

 

Electric Scooter Old Fashion / Fun E-Cycle

E-Scooter OF

GREAT PRICE!

1595$

500 Watts

72Volts-20Ah

 


Electric Scooter Tiger / Fun E-Cycle

E-Scooter TIGER

GREAT PRICE!

1395$

500 Watts

60Volts-20Ah

 

 Electric Scooter M3 / Fun E-Cycle

E-Scooter M3

GREAT PRICE!

1595$

500 Watts

72Volts-20Ah

 


Electric Bike Gazelle / Fun E-Cycle

E-Bike GAZELLE

1595$

500 Watts

48Volts-10Ah

 


Electric Bike Migrateur / Fun E-Cycle

E-Bike MIGRATEUR

1595$

500 Watts

48Volts-10Ah

 


Electric Bike Tourismo / Fun E-Cycle

E-Bike TOURISMO

1595$

500 Watts

48Volts-10Ah

 


Electric Bike Pratico / Fun E-Cycle

E-Bike PRATICO

1595$

500 Watts

48Volts-10Ah

 

Fat E-Bike BBW / Fun E-cycle Store at Montreal

Fat E-Bike BBW

1895$

500 Watts

48Volts-10Ah

 

Electric vehicles

Fun E-Cycle

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

 

 

MAINTENANCE - BASIC TIPS

The electric vehicle it requires special maintenance?

Just periodically check the air pressure in the tires. It may also be appropriate to carry out the lubrication of the chain as needed. Note, however, that to prolong the life of your batteries, it is recommended to charge them at least once a month, this even if you don’t use your electric vehicle.

MAINTENANCE - CLEANING

What is the recommended technique for cleaning the vehicle?

The most appropriate cleaning technique is proceeding with a cloth and a water bucket. In addition, it is important to never spray large water-shoot directly on the vehicle. Indeed, since in this case the watering of electrical components could cause a short circuit and damage the control box.

MAINTENANCE - THE TIRES

What is the recommended air pressure for tires?

The air pressure inside the tire varies from one vehicle to another. In most cases the information is visible on the tire by the name « PSI ». Generally, the air pressure ranges from 30 to 40 PSI.

Note that for a better comfort, it is advisable to have a slightly lower air pressure in the front wheels than those at the rear. Indeed, we must know that a high air pressure will increase the autonomy, but will decrease the driver’s comfort. This rule also applies in the opposite case, where low air pressure will increase comfort, but will decrease the vehicle autonomy.

MAINTENANCE - USE IN THE RAIN

Is it recommended to ride in the rain?

If you get out in a downpour of rain, it is recommended to cover the front part of the vehicle using a plastic bag. This will aim to prevent the water infiltration on the electrical system of the vehicle. It is also better after a ride in the rain to dry the vehicle using a soft dry cloth.

THE KEYS - GET A SPARE

Is it possible to get a spare key?

Very few locksmiths can reproduce this type of key. It is strongly recommended to keep at home the spare key that is provided when purchasing the vehicle.

THE KEYS - IN CASE OF LOSS

What is the procedure when you lose the keys of your vehicle?

In the event that you lose all of your keys, the only remaining solution is to make the change ignition and locks of vehicle. Note that this procedure may unfortunately be quite expensive. So a tip, plan ahead by storing in a safe location a double of your keys.

BATTERIES - CONNECTION

How the batteries are they connected?

Firstly, you should know that each vehicle has not one but several batteries. In most cases, these are connected together in series. For example, with a battery pack of 60-volt, it is actually 5 batteries of 12-volt each connected together in series. To connect the batteries in series, always reverse the polarity (+ and -) of a battery to the other, either from positive to negative. In some cases, the vehicle may required a series and parralel connection. For more information on how to connect the batteries on your vehicle, please contact our customer service.

BATTERIES - CHARGING

At what moment do we replace the batteries?

It is advisable to replace the batteries more often than less. Normally, you need to plug the vehicle after each day of use. Avoid forgetting to charge a battery that has been a long time without charging. So the secret to preserve its battery for many years is to always keep it fully charged. When the vehicle is in storage, you need as much as possible to charge the batteries every month, even if the vehicle is not used. A battery connected to a circuit loses in charge approximately 3% per day. So after a month of inactivity it will generally discharged.

BATTERIES - LIFETIME

What is the average lifespan of the batteries?

A battery have a lifespan of about 3 years or 300 recharges. Some batteries if always kept fully charged, can have a lifespan up to 5 years.

BATTERIES - SWELLING

Why do batteries have they inflated?

A charger left more than 24 hours on one charge can cause swelling of the batteries. You should know that the charger doesn’t stop its charge until it reaches the required level of amperage. So, if a battery is defective, it will cause an overload, also on the other batteries.

BATTERIES - COSTS

What are the approximate costs for purchase a new battery?

The price of the batteries varies according to amperage. For example, a 12 amp battery costs about 50$ while a 20 amp battery will cost around 70$.

BATTERIES - AIRPLANE

The shipping by airplane of batteries is it allowed?

Even if the batteries are sealed, it can still be a risk of explosion. Please check with your airline. Although accepted in most cases, it is nevertheless necessary to notify the company because it’s a special handling.

BATTERIES - ACID

Can a battery can lose the acid?

This is a gel battery, so it doesn’t have liquid acid.

BATTERIES - DEEP DISCHARGE

What is a deep-cycle battery?

The deep-cycle battery, required for electric vehicles, has the particularity to discharge completely, compared with the current battery that retains about 35% of its charge. Furthermore, the deep-cycle battery has been designed to transmit a high power rate. The use of a common battery on an electric vehicle will be the consequence of having a short life. It is therefore essential to always use deep-cycle batteries on an electric vehicle.

BATTERIES - ADDITIONAL INSTALLATION

Can I install more batteries on a vehicle than the one delivered at the origin?

For several reasons, it is not recommended to install more batteries on a vehicle. This significantly increases the weight and thus can weaken the frame. If you absolutely want to increase the battery capacity of your vehicle, never exceed the required voltage. Otherwise, you may short-circuiting the control or inflame the the wires of your vehicle.

PROBLEM - NOTHING WORKS

Why when turning the ignition key, nothing works?

Check if the circuit breaker is on.
Then check if the battery cables are correctly connected.
Next, check if there is not a disconnected wire on the ignition.
If not resolved, contact our customer service.

PROBLEM - THE ENGINE DOES NOT START

Why everything seems to work on the vehicle except for the engine?

1.) The handle throttle control is defective.
2.) One of the brake switches is defective.
3.) The control box is defective.
4.) The motor is defective.

If not resolved, contact our customer service.

PROBLEM - LIGHT AND HORN

Why the lights and horn don't work?

In most cases, it’s the electric transformer that must be changed. It is used to convert the power of 60 volts to 12 volts. If the horn works but not the lights, check bulbs or the wires relating to the bulbs.

STORAGE - TO PREVENT THEFT

Is it advisable to leave your vehicle outside during the night?

No.
Indeed, because usually thefts tend to occur during the night, despite that the vehicle has or not a lock. In the case that there would be no alternative, we recommend covering the vehicle with a waterproof cover. Thus, it has the advantage of protecting your vehicle from rain and hiding it from thieves.

STORAGE - WINTER MAINTENANCE

What is the procedure during the winter season if the vehicle is not used?

During the winter, it is best to store at warm the vehicle. This will avoid unpleasant surprises in the spring. Don’t forget to charge the batteries every month. No more than 15 hours of charging.

STORAGE - COLD TEMPERATURES

Can we store the vehicle outside in cold temperatures?

It is never advisable to store his vehicle in cold temperatures. If this is the case, you should cover it to restrict the moisture at maximum.

STORAGE - ENGINE MAINTENANCE

Is it harmful to not run the engine for a period of several months?

When the vehicle is stored in an air-conditioned place, there is no problem. However, if the vehicle is stored outside, it may have at thaw a high humidity, which can cause rust in the engine, so later a malfunction. So, cover it to restrict the moisture at maximum can solve this problem.

STORAGE - GENERAL MAINTENANCE

Are there a special maintenance prior to storage of the vehicle?

For e-scooter and e-bike, put oil on the chain. For all vehicles always execute a full charge before storage.

DRIVER LICENSE

Should we have a driving license?

For the three wheeled e-scooter and mobility scooter, no license or registration is required. For the electric scooter and electric bike, no license is required for a person 18 years of age and older. However, for the age group between 14 and 17 years old, the Class 6D licence is required. For more information, visit the SAAQ website at https://saaq.gouv.qc.ca/en/drivers-licences/obtaining-licence/moped-scooter-class-6d/.
Note that under provincial legislation in Quebec, a helmet is mandatory while driving a electric scooter or electric bike.

HELMET

A helmet is it required?

The Highway Safety Code of Quebec provides specific rules for persons wishing to drive a scooter or electric bike in province of Quebec, including the obligation to wear a safety helmet that meets the standards.

Thus, the helmet must be made of a rigid shell, which has a padding inside, in addition to being provided with a strap passing under the chin. It is important that the helmet is properly adjusted to the wearer’s head for optimum efficiency in the event of a fall or accident.

To be compliant, we may recommend one or more of the following standards for your helmet:
– CAN/CSA-D113.2 (Canadian Standards Association)
– 16 CFR Part 1203 (U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission)
– ASTM F1447 or ASTM F1898 (American Society for Testing and Materials)
– EN 1078 (European Committee for Standardization)
– B-90 and B-95 (Snell Memorial Foundation)

Thus, when the name of one of these organisms is inscribed inside the helmet or on the packaging of the helmet, this ensures that the helmet complies with optimum protection standards, including impact resistance.

Note that wearing the helmet is optional for driving a Three Wheeled E-Scooter or a Mobility Scooter.

OFFERED WARRANTY

What are the warranties offered?

Fun E-Cycle offers on electric vehicles a limited warranty of one year on parts and labor and six months on the batteries. The warranty is not transferable.

 

 

To join us

At the store

8014 rue Jarry Est

Anjou, Quebec  H1J 1H5

 

Montreal area

(514) 571-4757

Toll free

1-866-600-0037

E-mail

info@funecycle.com

Fun E-cycle sur Facebook

Les Vehicules Electriques Fun E-cycle inc.

Bienvenue
Welcome

Le secteur des véhicules électriques a fait un grand pas depuis les dernières années. Alors que les produits augmentent en qualité, l’entreprise Fun E-cycle se fait un devoir d’offrir des prix de vente parmi les plus compétitifs du marché. Ainsi, malgré que notre boutique soit située dans le grand Montréal, nos clients eux proviennent de la grandeur du Québec et de l’Ontario. Ainsi, notre clientèle de tout âge a la possibilité d’obtenir des produits de qualités tout en restant des plus abordables. C’est d’ailleurs sur ce point que notre entreprise a fait sa renommée depuis nos débuts en affaires il y a plusieurs années maintenant.

 

Que ce soit pour l’achat d’un Scooter électrique, Triporteur, Quadriporteur, Tricycle ou Vélo électrique, vous trouverez des modèles intéressants qui vous plairont à coup sûr que ce soit via notre site ou parmi un inventaire impressionnant en magasin. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à venir jeter un coup d’oeil.

TRIPORTEURS &

QUADRIPORTEURS

Effectuez le bon choix…

 

Lorsque vient le temps de magasiner un triporteur ou un quadriporteur électrique, il y a quelques éléments à prendre en considération, et ainsi obtenir un appareil qui répond à vos besoins.

Quelle est la vitesse de transport souhaitée?

En ce qui concerne les quadriporteurs électriques, il y a généralement quatre puissances de moteur sur le marché: 400 Watts, 500 Watts, 800 Watts et 1200 Watts. La vitesse varie de 10 km/h pour les modèles de 400 Watts jusqu’à 25 km/h pour certains modèles de 1200 Watts.

Quel est le poids de l’utilisateur?

Selon le poids de l’utilisateur, ce dernier choisira la puissance de l’engin en conséquence. Ainsi, pour une personne avec un poids inférieur à 250 livres, tous les modèles proposés par Fun E-cycle peuvent convenir. À partir d’un poids supérieur, ou alors pour ceux désirant voyager en duo, il est recommandé de choisir un appareil de puissance supérieure.

Quelle est la distance journalière que je désire parcourir?

L’autonomie varie selon l’intensité de la batterie équipant l’appareil. Ainsi, une pile de 40 ampères permettra de parcourir une distance approximative de 40 km, alors qu’il sera possible d’atteindre jusqu’à 90 km pour une pile de 80 ampères.

Quel sera l’espace de stationnement?

Si l’espace de stationnement est limité, les modèles 400 Watts avec leur taille réduite vous conviendront sans doute davantage.

Triporteur Electrique Q-3 / Moteur 1200 Watts

Triporteur Q-3

2395$

Supporte 450lbs

 1200 Watts

 

Triporteur 3RB / Moteur 500 Watts

Triporteur 3RB

1695$

Supporte 325lbs

 500 Watts

 

Triporteur Electrique 3WS / Moteur 500 Watts

Triporteur 3WS

1695$

Supporte 325lbs

 500 Watts

 

Triporteur PN3R / Moteur 500 Watts

Triporteur PN3R

1695$

Supporte 325lbs

 500 Watts

 

Triporteur Electrique 108 / Moteur 500 Watts

Triporteur 108

1895$

Supporte 325lbs

 500 Watts

 

Tricycle Electrique 108DS à deux places / Moteur 500 Watts

Tricycle 108DS

2195$

Supporte 375lbs

 500 Watts

 

Quadriporteur Electrique Q-71 / Moteur 800 Watts

Quadriporteur Q-71

2395$

Supporte 400lbs

800 Watts

 

Quadriporteur Electrique Q-25 / Moteur 400 Watts

Quadriporteur Q-25

1695$

Supporte 250lbs

400 Watts

 

Quadriporteur Electrique Q-82 / Moteur 400 Watts

Quadriporteur Q-82

1695$

Supporte 300lbs

400 Watts

 

Quadriporteur Electrique N4W / Moteur 500 Watts

Quadriporteur N4W

2495$

Supporte 325lbs

500 Watts

 

Quadriporteur Electrique Q-92 / Moteur 1200 Watts

Quadriporteur Q-92

2695$

Supporte 450lbs

1200 Watts

 

Quadriporteur Electrique N4RT / Moteur 500 Watts

Quadriporteur N4RT

2895$

Supporte 325lbs

500 Watts

 

Quadriporteur Electrique Q-91DS avec deux places / Moteur 1200 Watts

Quadriporteur Q-91DS

2995$

Supporte 450lbs

1200 Watts

 

Quadriporteur Electrique Q-23 facilement transportable en voiture / Moteur de 300 Watts

Quadriporteur Q-23

1295$

Supporte 200lbs

300 Watts

 

SCOOTERS & VÉLOS

ÉLECTRIQUES

Que choisir :

SCOOTER OU VÉLO ÉLECTRIQUE ?

L’utilisateur du scooter électrique recherche le confort alors que l’activité physique revient davantage à l’adepte de vélo électrique. Pour ce dernier, il est très facile de pédaler grâce aux différents modes d’assistances offerts sur ceux-ci. Dans les deux cas, nous parlons d’une vitesse maximale d’environ 32 km/h.

Comme la plupart des scooters électriques Fun E-Cycle sont munis d’un puissant moteur 500 Watts / 72 Volts, ceux-ci sont équipés pour monter facilement les pentes abruptes que vous pouvez rencontrer sur votre chemin. En revanche pour la bicyclette électrique, celle-ci étant beaucoup plus légère, elle peut se limiter à un moteur de 500 Watts / 48 Volts tout en obtenant des performances similaires. Ainsi, il est à noter que le voltage procure la puissance de l’engin.

En ce qui concerne la batterie, l’élément principal à surveiller est l’ampérage des piles qui la composent. Pour les scooters électriques, une batterie d’une intensité de 20 ampères sera recommandée si l’on désire parcourir une distance de plus de 60 km sur une seule charge.

Pour le vélo électrique, une batterie au lithium de 10 ou 13 ampères produira une autonomie d’environ 40 à 60 km en mode «facile». Dès lors, si l’utilisateur réduit sa demande d’assistance, le vélo électrique pourra parcourir une distance beaucoup plus importante.

 

… À vous de faire le bon choix!

Scooter Electrique PO / Fun E-cycle

Scooter PO

SUPER PRIX!

1295$

500 Watts

48Volts-20Ah

 

Scooter Electrique Spider / Fun E-cycle

Scooter SPIDER

SUPER PRIX!

1395$

500 Watts

60Volts-20Ah

 

Scooter Electrique DLK / Fun E-cycle

Scooter DLK

Modèle bleu
En spécial à 1195$

1395$

500 Watts

60Volts-20Ah

 

Scooter Electrique Rocket / Fun E-cycle

Scooter ROCKET

SUPER PRIX!

1595$

500 Watts

72Volts-20Ah

 

Scooter Electrique Beast 2 / Fun E-cycle

Scooter BEAST 2

SUPER PRIX!

1595$

500 Watts

72Volts-20Ah

 

Scooter Electrique OF / Fun E-cycle

Scooter OF

SUPER PRIX!

1595$

500 Watts

72Volts-20Ah

 

Scooter Electrique Tiger / Fun E-cycle

Scooter TIGER

SUPER PRIX!

1395$

500 Watts

60Volts-20Ah

 

Scooter Electrique M3 / Fun E-cycle

Scooter M3

SUPER PRIX!

1595$

500 Watts

72Volts-20Ah

 

Vélo Électrique Gazelle / Fun E-cycle à Montréal

Vélo GAZELLE

1595$

500 Watts

48Volts-10Ah

 

Vélo Électrique Migrateur / Fun E-cycle à Montréal

Vélo MIGRATEUR

1595$

500 Watts

48Volts-10Ah

 

Vélo Électrique Tourismo / Fun E-cycle à Montréal

Vélo TOURISMO

1595$

500 Watts

48Volts-10Ah

 

Vélo Électrique Pratico / Fun E-cycle à Montréal

Vélo PRATICO

1595$

500 Watts

48Volts-10Ah

 

Véhicules électriques

Fun E-Cycle

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

 

 

ENTRETIEN - CONSEILS BASIQUES

Est-ce que le véhicule électrique nécessite un entretien particulier?

Il suffit de vérifier périodiquement la pression d’air dans les pneus. Il peut également s’avérer judicieux de procéder à la lubrification de la chaîne au besoin. À noter que pour prolonger la durée de vie de vos piles, il est recommandé de charger celles-ci au moins une fois par mois, ceci même en cas de non-utilisation du véhicule.

ENTRETIEN - NETTOYAGE

Quelle est la technique recommandée pour le nettoyage du véhicule?

La technique de nettoyage la plus appropriée est de procéder avec un linge et une chaudière d’eau. En outre, il est important de ne jamais arroser directement le véhicule à grand jet. En effet, car dans ce cas l’arrosage des composantes électriques pourrait provoquer un court-circuit et ainsi endommager la boîte de contrôle.

ENTRETIEN - LES PNEUS

Quelle est la pression d’air recommandée pour les pneus?

La pression d’air à l’intérieur des pneus varie d’un véhicule à l’autre. Dans la plupart des cas l’information est visible sur le pneu sous l’appellation «PSI». Généralement, la pression d’air varie de 30 à 40 PSI.

À noter que pour un meilleur confort, il est conseillé d’avoir une pression d’air légèrement inférieure dans les roues avant que pour celles à l’arrière. En effet, il faut savoir qu’une forte pression d’air augmentera l’autonomie, mais diminuera le confort du conducteur. Cette règle s’applique également dans le cas contraire, où une faible pression d’air augmentera le confort, mais diminuera l’autonomie de l’appareil.

ENTRETIEN - UTILISATION SOUS LA PLUIE

Est-il recommandé de rouler sous la pluie?

En cas de promenade lors d’une averse de pluie, il est conseillé de recouvrir la partie frontale du véhicule à l’aide d’un sac de plastique. Ce dernier aura comme objectif d’empêcher l’infiltration d’eau sur les circuits électriques de l’engin. Il est aussi préférable après une balade sous la pluie d’assécher le véhicule à l’aide d’un linge sec et doux.

LES CLÉS - OBTENIR UN DOUBLE

Est-il possible d'obtenir un double des clés?

Très peu de serruriers peuvent reproduire ce type de clés. Il est donc fortement recommandé de garder chez soi le double des clés qui est fourni lors de l’achat du véhicule.

LES CLÉS - EN CAS DE PERTE

Quelle est la marche à suivre lors de la perte des clés liées au véhicule?

Dans l’éventualité où vous perdez l’ensemble de vos clés, la seule solution restante est de procéder au changement de l’ignition du véhicule, ainsi que des verrous s’y rattachant. À noter que cette procédure peut malheureusement s’avérer assez coûteuse. Donc un conseil, soyez prévoyant en rangeant dans un endroit sécuritaire le double de vos clés.

BATTERIES - BRANCHEMENT

De quelle manière les batteries sont-elles branchées?

Il faut savoir d’abord que chaque véhicule comporte non pas une mais plusieurs batteries. Dans la plupart des cas, celles-ci sont branchées entre elles en série. Par exemple, lorsqu’on parle d’une batterie de 60 volts, il s’agit en réalité de 5 batteries de 12 volts connectées ensemble en série. Pour brancher les batteries en série, il faut toujours inverser les polarités (+ et -) d’une batterie à l’autre, c’est-à-dire, du positif au négatif. Dans certains cas, il se peut qu’un véhicule nécessite un branchement en série et en parallèle. Pour en savoir davantage sur la façon de brancher votre véhicule, prière de contacter notre service à la clientèle.

BATTERIES - CHARGEMENT

À partir de quel moment doit-on remplacer les batteries?

Il est conseillé de remplacer les batteries plus souvent que moins. Normalement, vous devez brancher le véhicule après chaque jour d’utilisation. Il faut éviter d’oublier de charger une batterie qui a été longtemps sans charge. Ainsi, le secret pour conserver sa batterie durant de longues années est de toujours garder celle-ci en pleine charge. Lorsque le véhicule est en remisage, vous devez autant que possible charger les batteries tous les mois, même si le véhicule n’est pas utilisé. Une batterie connectée à un circuit se décharge d’environ 3% par jour. Donc, après un mois d’inactivité elle sera généralement à plat.

BATTERIES - DURÉE DE VIE

Quelle est la durée de vie moyenne des batteries?

En moyenne une batterie dure 3 ans ou 300 recharges. Certaine batteries toujours gardées pleine charge, ont une durée plus de 5 ans.

BATTERIES - GONFLEMENT

Pourquoi les batteries ont-elles gonflées?

Un chargeur laissé plus de 24 heures sur une charge peut entraîner le gonflement des batteries. Il faut savoir que le chargeur n’arrête pas sa charge tant qu’il n’atteint pas le niveau d’ampérage requis. C’est donc que si une des batteries est défectueuse, cela occasionnera une surcharge, ce qui survoltera les autres batteries.

BATTERIES - COÛTS

Quel sont les coûts approximatifs pour l'achat d'une nouvelle batterie?

Le prix des batteries varie selon l’ampérage. Par exemple, une batterie de 12 ampères coûte environ 50$ alors qu’une batterie de 20 ampères coûtera autour de 70$.

BATTERIES - AVION

Le transport de piles par avion est-il autorisé?

Même si les batteries sont scellées, il peut quand même y avoir risque d’explosion. Prière de vous informer auprès votre compagnie aérienne. Quoique accepté dans la plupart des cas, il faut néanmoins les aviser car il s’agit d’une manutention spéciale

BATTERIES - ACIDE

Est-ce qu'une batterie peut perdre de l’acide?

Il s’agit de batterie au gel, donc elle ne possède pas d’acide liquide.

BATTERIES - DÉCHARGE PROFONDE

Qu’est-ce qu’une batterie à décharge profonde?

La batterie à décharge profonde, requise pour les véhicules électriques, a la particularité de se décharger totalement, comparativement à la batterie courante qui conserve environ 35% de sa charge. De plus, la batterie à décharge profonde a été conçue pour transmettre un haut taux d’énergie. L’utilisation d’une batterie courante sur un véhicule électrique aura la conséquence d’avoir une courte durée de vie. Il est donc essentiel de toujours utiliser des batteries à décharge profonde sur un véhicule électrique.

BATTERIES - INSTALLATION ADDITIONNELLE

Peut-on installer davantage de batteries sur un véhicule que celles livrées à l'origine?

Pour plusieurs raisons, il n’est pas recommandé d’installer plus de batteries sur un véhicule. Cela augmente significativement le poids et risque donc d’affaiblir le chassis. Si vous désirez absolument augmenter la capacité de batteries sur votre véhicule, ne jamais dépasser le voltage requis. Sinon, vous risquez de court-circuiter la boîte de contrôle ou d’enflammer le filage.

PROBLÈME - RIEN DE FONCTIONNE

Pourquoi lorsqu'on tourne la clé du contact, rien ne fonctionne?

Vérifier si le disjoncteur “breaker” est bien à “on”.
Ensuite, vérifier si les câbles des batteries sont bien branchés.
Ensuite, vérifier s’il n’y a pas un fil de débranché sur l’ignition.
Si non résolu, prière de contacter notre service à la clientèle.

PROBLÈME - LE MOTEUR NE DÉMARRE PAS

Pourquoi tout semble fonctionner sur le véhicule à l'exception du moteur?

1- La poignée de pouvoir “Throttle” est défectueuse.
2- L’un des commutateurs de frein est défectueux.
3- La boite de contrôle est défectueuse.
4- Le moteur est défectueux.
Si non résolu, prière de contacter notre service à la clientèle.

PROBLÈME - LUMIÈRES & KLAXON

Pourquoi les lumières et le klaxon ne fonctionnent-ils pas?

Dans la plupart des cas, il s’agit du transformateur de courant qu’il faut changer. Par exemple, celui-ci transforme le courant 60 volts en 12 volts. Si le klaxon fonctionne mais pas les lumières, vérifier alors les ampoules ou les fils se rattachant aux ampoules.

ENTREPOSAGE - POUR ÉVITER LE VOL

Est-il conseillé de laisser son véhicule à l’extérieur durant la nuit?

Non.
En effet, car généralement les vols ont tendances à se produire au cours de la nuit, ceci même si l’appareil est muni ou non d’un cadenas. Dans l’éventualité où il n’y aurait pas d’autre alternative, nous conseillons de recouvrir l’engin d’une couverture étanche à l’eau. Ainsi, cette dernière aura l’avantage de protéger votre véhicule de la pluie en plus d’éloigner celui-ci de l’oeil des voleurs.

REMISAGE - ENTRETIEN HIVERNAL

Quelle est la marche à suivre au cours de la saison hivernale si le véhicule n’est pas utilisé?

Durant l’hiver, il est préférable d’entreposer son véhicule au chaud. Cela évitera de mauvaises surprises au printemps. Ne pas oublier de charger les batteries tous les mois. Pas plus de 15 heures de charge.

REMISAGE - TEMPÉRATURES FROIDES

Peut-on entreposer le véhicule à l’extérieur à des températures froides?

Il n’est jamais conseillé d’entreposer son véhicule électrique au froid. Si tel est le cas, vous devez le recouvrir d’une feutrine ou d’une douillette afin de restreindre le maximum d’humidité.

REMISAGE - ENTRETIEN DU MOTEUR

Est-il néfaste de ne pas faire fonctionner le moteur durant une période de plusieurs mois?

Lorsque le véhicule est entreposé dans un endroit climatisé, il n’y a pas de problème. Si toutefois le véhicule est remisé à l’extérieur, il risque d’y avoir au dégel un fort taux d’humidité, ce qui peut occasionner de la rouille au moteur, donc un mal fonctionnement par la suite. Le recouvrir d’une douillette ou d’une feutrine peut régler ce problème.

REMISAGE - ENTRETIEN GÉNÉRAL

Y-a-t-il un entretien particulier avant de procéder au remisage du véhicule?

Pour le scooter et la bicyclette, un peu d’huile sur la chaîne. Pour tous les véhicules, toujours produire une pleine charge avant l’entreposage.

PERMIS DE CONDUIRE

Doit-on posséder un permis de conduire?

Pour la conduite d’un triporteur ou d’un quadriporteur, aucun permis de conduire ou immatriculation n’est requis. En ce qui concerne les scooters et vélos électriques, aucun permis n’est requis pour les personnes âgées de 18 ans et plus. Toutefois, pour la tranche d’âge entre 14 et 17 ans inclusivement, il est obligatoire de posséder au minimum le permis de classe 6D autorisant la conduite d’un cyclomoteur.

Pour davantage d’information, visitez le site de la SAAQ à l’adresse http://www.saaq.gouv.qc.ca/permis/classes/classe_6D.php.

CASQUE PROTECTEUR

Le port d'un casque protecteur est-il obligatoire?

Le Code de la sécurité routière du Québec prévoit certaines règles particulières pour les personnes désirant rouler au Québec à l’aide d’un scooter ou vélo électrique, dont l’obligation de porter un casque protecteur conforme aux normes.

Ainsi, le casque doit être formé d’une coquille rigide, laquelle possède un rembourrage à l’intérieur, en plus d’être muni d’une sangle passant sous le menton. Il est important que le casque soit ajusté correctement à la tête de son porteur pour une efficacité optimale en cas de chute ou d’accident.

Pour vous assurer d’être en conformité, nous pouvons vous recommander l’une ou plusieurs des normes de protection suivantes:
– CAN/CSA-D113.2 (Association Canadienne de Normalisation)
– 16 CFR Part 1203 (Consumer Product Safety Commission des États-Unis)
– ASTM F1447 ou ASTM F1898 (American Society for Testing and Materials)
– EN 1078 (Comité Européen de Normalisation)
– B-90 & B-95 (Snell Memorial Foundation)

Ainsi, lorsque le nom d’un de ces organismes est inscrit à l’intérieur du casque ou sur l’emballage de ce dernier, cela garantit que le casque répond à des normes de protection optimale, dont la résistance à l’impact.

À noter que le port du casque est facultatif pour la conduite d’un triporteur ou d’un quadriporteur.

GARANTIES OFFERTES

Quelles sont les garanties offertes?

Les véhicules électriques Fun E-Cycle offrent une garantie limitée, pièces et main d’oeuvre, de 1 an sur le véhicule et de 6 mois sur les batteries. La garantie n’est pas transférable.

 

 

Pour nous joindre

En Magasin

8014 rue Jarry Est

Anjou, Québec  H1J 1H5

 

Région de Montréal

(514) 571-4757

Sans Frais

1-866-600-0037

Courriel

info@funecycle.com

Fun E-cycle sur Facebook